The Little Messenger

DSC_0350

This evening while we were fixing dinner, enjoying the evening breezes flowing through the house in the late afternoon, windows and doors open to the world, we had a visitor: a little fledgling bird, actually this one had been out of the nest for a little while, landed at the door entry – on the floor – very loudly trying to tell us something.  He flew into the house and flew around for a few minutes, landing a couple of times here and there, and then flew out of the big double doors at the kitchen.  The cats were immediately targeting him, but he stayed out of their reach by landing in the papaya tree, chattering away while looking directly at us.  Out of reach of the cats that were eyeing him intently, he was obviously trying to tell us something when he took off and flew right into the house and into a bedroom, both cats in hot pursuit where one nabbed the little guy on the floor…and I nabbed both cats by the scruff and deposited them outside the house while Mate shut the door.  The bird flew around the bedroom until I was finally able to catch him, and then we visited for a while eye to eye.  The bird was not hurt or sick and he just looked at me as I spoke to him, and of course I gave him some loving energy too, while I inquired of his message.  I walked the bird outside and down the road –away from the cats – and let him go with a ‘thank you’ where he landed on a branch, and chattered at me.  I returned to the house and we continued our kitchen duties while we talked about this strange event.

Birds have always been messengers in our family, and the family extension on Mate’s side, and more often than not a bird in the house signaled that a baby was coming.  However, this was not the case, not the message at all, something very serious and important was being relayed to us and for the life of me I did not know what the bird was saying!  We discussed it for a bit, and then I could hear the bird again – nearby – and back in the house it flew!  What is it you wish for us to know, my little friend?  It landed on the papaya tree again and chattered away, then onto the porch railing in reach of the cat that immediately tried to grab him (I grabbed the cat), and once again he flew off, into the creeping dark of the night.

DSC_0353 DSC_0354 DSC_0417 DSC_0419

Wow.  We ate our dinner in silence, pondering just what it could be about.  We both agree that it is a very ‘big’ something, it is not a personal or close event regarding a family member or friend, but I must say after the very strange sky that we had this evening (today we were hit by M6 solar flares), anything is possible.  It could be in this geographical region where we live, or maybe the North Korean punk leader will actually stop talking and choose to do something, who knows?  It may just be a very personal message for us, maybe it is a positive message, of very good things to come, yeah?  That would be a bit of alright, for sure.  One thing is absolute, the birds are delivering messages, and this one was intent against all odds (cats and death).

Once again my attention is on, I am watching and listening.  The Laughing Falcon is now yelling nearby…at 3a.m.

QUE??                                     DSC_0432

Author: Elena in the Jungle

Living a very simple reclusive and self sustaining life way out in the jungle with my husband, growing as much food and medicinal plants as possible, I find my freedom and sanctuary in the amazing and spectacular array of life that surrounds me, gifts of Gaia, most especially while traveling around on my horse.

Leave a Reply

