Release….

It seems that one thing we strive for unending as humans beings is some kind of ‘release’ from whatever it is that we believe ‘binds’ us.  We envision finding release by things external, like ‘knowing’ God, or getting away from ‘it all’.  Ah, yes – these are definitely forms of release, release from the struggles that are by nature, part of the program;  release from the burdens (of the struggles), or the burdens of our karmic duties, or what we have chosen to be as our tasks in the course of our life.

Along the journey of life for me, of all the things that I imagined needed to be done, or that I wanted to accomplish along the way there came a point where it became quite important for me to merely ‘release’ the need for any of those things. It was 2011 already, and the entire lifelong idea that I needed to be physically prepared for this anticipated time (whatever it might be)…poof! They didn’t matter anymore.  what???  for all of those years, those most important things don’t matter anymore?  I realized that it truly was a ‘null zone’ for me, as somehow or other I had been able to reach the point of release for the need to be physically prepared.  it didn’t matter to me anymore about specifics of having this and that, or being here or there.  It truly was a bit disconcerting – what could be next?

Lo and behold, where I have ended up Be-ing in the physical, would surely lend one to perhaps argue with that notion!  By relying on my feelings, my heart and its wisdom, where I am located in this physical world is the sanctuary that I dreamed of for all of those years, a sanctuary that has all that I need, water and food, stillness and so much peace. Smack in the middle of the jungle, way up high at a water source that is the purest,  food is everywhere all around within the fruit and wild edibles that exist here, the harmony of the jungle critters surrounding me, a niche carved out for a living space in the middle of it all.  By releasing the need to acquire such a place, I am in that place.  Magic!

As I reflect on how this actually happened, in a nutshell: detachment from outcomes (release) while being in the first attention (paying attention) and following the guidance offered to me from the ‘ether’ (second attention) – then acting on it when the green light flashes, all systems go!  Let go and let’s go! jump now!  absolutely a leap of faith.

Yet I continue to release…there is always so much more to learn, how will it fit into the day?  I release my’ need to know’ into the magic of the days’ unfolding, and therein is where the knowledge lies.  Magic!

Release: to let go of…

Author: Elena in the Jungle

Living a very simple reclusive and self sustaining life way out in the jungle with my husband, growing as much food and medicinal plants as possible, I find my freedom and sanctuary in the amazing and spectacular array of life that surrounds me, gifts of Gaia, most especially while traveling around on my horse.

Leave a Reply

